Breathing success

“When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you’ll be successful.” ~ Eric Thomas

We all want to be successful at something. People want to be successful in life. Students want to be successful in school. An employee wants to be successful at their job.

I do not think I knew how successful I wanted to be before I heard this particular quote. It is from Eric Thomas’ The Secret to Success. I heard the dictation from a youtube video.
The morning I heard it, I was sitting at my kitchen table drinking coffee with a friend. Just two weeks ago, I was confused. The future was uncertain. I did not truly know where my life was going. He then asks me,”Did you listen to the video that I posted?” I told him that I had only heard part of it. He proceeded to have me listen to the entire video.

The fact is not that I am not successful. I am. I have succeeded in many things, but there are still areas of my life that are lacking. There are things holding me back from what I truly desire.

I want to be successful in school. I want to be successful in my craft.
I cannot discount the battles I have already faced and have succeeded in, though.
I know there will be many more. My life is just beginning.

Leave a Reply

