Thanksgiving – A Practice of Gratitude

I made this big thanksgiving post and most of it is irrelevant now because I dawdled in posting it, but here is a synopsis of what I said:

In lieu of a big post telling you all of the things I am thankful for, I am going to include a quote from one of my favorite authors.

I am grateful for what I am and have. My thanksgiving is perpetual.” ~ Henry David Thoreau

It makes you think a little bit, right? We should be thankful every day, not just one day a year. It reminds us to be grateful for what we have every day.

Another favorite thing I like to remind myself of, is that my blessings are infinite so I may always be joyful.

We are blessed every day, not just once a year.

 

I will see you all on Saturday with a book review from one of my favorite authors, Kristen Hedges.

Leave a Reply

