Graduation?

Yesterday, I met with my new enrollment adviser for the first time. I recently changed my major to Environmental Science, so I can work more actively in conservation and the community at large.
Yesterday, I was also told that I could graduate in the spring with an associates in science.
For those of you who do not know, mostly due to the fact that I have never explained it, I go to a community college. It is technically a two-year institution, although some people stay longer or shorter depending on if they graduate or transfer, but I digress. This is my fifth semester and I have completed two and a half years at this college. At the end of the school year (in May), I will have been at the college for three school years.
When I went in to meet with my adviser yesterday morning, I was not expecting that I would be able to graduate so soon. It was completely unexpected. Now, I can either petition for graduation or I can keep taking courses for environmental science since I have not taken all those classes yet, or I can graduate with two associates (one in English and one in Science) and get the heck out of there. Both have their pros and cons, which I will most likely make a list of for myself later on.
But right now?
I am going to revel in the feeling of having accomplished something. The end is in sight, people!

One thought on “Graduation?

  1. I think whatever you do will turn out stunningly, Rebecca. There may have been a few hiccups that lead up to this but you made it. I am so proud of you, babes.

    If you want to meet up to do a Tarot reading to see which choice would be good for now – you can always contact me on Facebook.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

