Thankfulness and Lifestyle Changes

On November 1st I was not considering any serious lifestyle changes. On the way home from practice on November 2nd, I most definitely was.

It was on the drive home that I came to the realization that facebook has been taking up most of my life. The time I would be spending doing other more important things has been spent scrolling through my newsfeed on facebook. It is despicable really. It has made me an unhappy person most of all. A Monster Calls

So, throughout the next few weeks I will be making some lifestyle changes. I will be limiting my time on Facebook. I will be reading more, crafting more, writing, and working myself hard on my fighting. That being another reason for my Facebook “break”. I have hit a plateau in my fighting, but with some awesome resources, I think that I can start building myself up again.

I am thankful that I was able to catch myself and plan to make these changes. I am posting about this here in order to make myself more accountable. My goal is to start posting here twice a week again and hopefully I can live up to that goal.

Prepare for lots of crafting pictures in the next few weeks, as well as book reviews. I have a book review slotted for either this Saturday or next; next Saturday being more likely. The review will be of the book A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness.

Leave a Reply

