WHAT? WHEN? I’M OVERWHELMED WITH 591 OTHER THINGS BUT OMG CAN I HELP YOU?!

Those words perfectly describe my life at this point in time. As the month of September wanes on, I have become a little more stressed. Things like,”How am I going to raise enough money for Oktoberfest?” and “How am I going to pass my math class?” are the two thoughts that come to mind when I start thinking… about anything, really.
To say that I have been busy over the last few weeks is the understatement of a lifetime. The thoughts that run through my head on a daily basis for the last week and a half have been:
– I have to make wrap pants
– Food… food is something I need for Fest.
– How much money do I need for that again?
– Hope my garb doesn’t completely suck
– Belt flags. Belt flags!! HOW DID I FORGET ABOUT THE BELT FLAGS!!

Among other thoughts that shall remain unmentioned at this current time. Needless to say, I am overwhelmed, or perhaps I am just whelmed.
Anyway, this blog post came about when I was talking to a friend. I was telling her how I was overwhelmed with all of the school work and crafting things I have to do before September 30th (the day the event I am going to starts). She then told me she was going to the event as well and I offered to help her make garb (even though my sewing machine is busted). It is kind of my knee jerk reaction to help anyone other than myself.

Maybe now would be a good time to start practicing compassion, and include myself in that practice. How about it?

Leave a Reply

