Happy Easter! Or, the Project I Was Supposed to Have Done Today.

Happy Easter to all of the lovely people who follow and read my blog. Or happy Zombie Jesus day; whatever it is you happen to celebrate. Perhaps it’s just another Sunday if you do not celebrate anything at all! Either way, I hope today is a good one for you and yours.

About a month and a half ago I set out to make a lovely shawl for Easter. The outfit was not planned out, but I knew what color I wanted the shawl to be. After putting it up for a vote on the ole book of face, almost everyone chose the Sweetie colorway in the Stroll handpainted sock yarn line from Knitpicks. Although I was on a yarn buying ban, my mom ordered the yarn for me because my intention was to create the shawl before Easter.

wpid-imag0188.jpg
The yarn arrived quickly and Easter came around, and guess what I do not have done? Better yet, guess what I did not even start!

You got it. The shawl.

Can we just pretend that maybe, maybe I got it finished?

wpid-imag0183.jpgNo?!

wpid-imag0187.jpg

Well,  I do not know what to do then!

That being said, I hope you all have a wonderful day.

We shall be seeing one another on Wednesday with a Weekly Workings post and another post on Saturday. See you all then. And, as always, do not forget to like, comment, and follow if you appreciate my posts.

Leave a Reply

