To Be Completed…

I made quite a few goals for myself for this new year. A lot of them involve to-be-completed projects. In this post I want to show you all of the things I want to complete in the next few months. It is not an incredible amount, but the projects will be increasing in number as time progresses and I learn to knit faster.

Of course, my first tbc project is the scarf I am making for my boyfriend. I have at least thirty more inches to go. It is growing a little bit longer every day. This is an older photo, but it is going to look the same the whole way through; the only thing changing is the length. Still hoping to have it done by Valentine’s Day.

IMAG0049

My second tbc project is a commission that was given to me by a dear friend of mine. I will be knitting her a big hat with a pom pom on top and will be arm knitting an infinity scarf, per her request. This is the yarn I will be using.

IMAG0068
The third project I want to complete is a hat I originally saw on the head of a random stranger in the health food store I usually go to. I was happy to come across the pattern on ravelry a few days ago. This will be a stash project. I have to have enough yarn in there for this hat… I just have to! (picture is from verabee on flickr) The name of the pattern is called Wurm and it was designed by umschlagplatz.at.

Screen shot 2015-02-06 at 10.03.03 AM

After the wurm hat is finished, I am going to start on color work. Lately I have taken to watching youtube tutorials and I found a few on color work. Then a few days back, I found a color work hat on Knitpicks.com and I fell in love with it. It seems like an easy enough project to start out with. This is what it looks like:

Screen shot 2015-02-06 at 10.11.17 AMScreen shot 2015-02-06 at 10.10.30 AM

These two images are from the Knitpicks website. It is the Equilibrium hat, but I will not be using those colors. I will be using Tarantella and Snowshoe in the City Tweed DK yarn.

Along with all of my knitting projects, I have also set aside a monthly writing goal for myself. Quality and quantity are both something that matter a great deal to me; so I have decided that I will write ten pages a month. It may result in me writing more than that, but only time will tell. I will settle for any writing as well. Whether it is ten pages of my novel or ten pages of something smaller, I shall be perfectly content.

My passion is writing and I want it to be a part of my life again. I used to write a good deal and I barely write at all anymore. This blog has helped me get out of my slump, and for that I am extremely thankful.

There is my to-be-read list, but I am saving that post for next week. It will be quite lengthy and I hope some of you look forward to it.
See you all later on. Please comment ideas of future projects I could do and as always, like this post and follow my blog. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

